God Deserves First Place In Our Lives

scenic view of waterfalls
Photo by James Wheeler on Pexels.com

“But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”-Matthew 6:33

Last Monday, I did a HIIT boxing workout with weights. This workout was an intentional challenge for me. There was a time in my life the thought of doing a workout like this would challenge and frighten me. Now, I welcome the challenge and opportunity to push myself a little harder. I was little sore days after my workout but I am so happy I finished the workout and it was excellent. I must lean on my rock and foundation who is God when approaching a challenge. I used to live in paralyzed fear of taking risks. I am now realizing that I do not want to have a bunch of regrets but want to live my life. I want to enjoy my life.

Are you living a life that includes risks or is your life predictable and controlled by you? Today’s scripture focuses on God’s promise for us. When God is first in our lives, he will take care of everything in our lives. It does not say when we do things in our own strength and put God to the side that he will bless us. God is our living water, daily vitamin and essential to living. We depend on God for our next breath and heartbeat. We must make it a priority to spend uninterrupted and intentional time with God. We are all different and our time with God will look different but the key is daily time with God. 1 John 4:19 says, “We love because he first loved us.”

My prayer for us is that we will place God first. That no person, place or thing will hinder or disrupt our time with God. We will place sacred boundaries around our schedule and lives to keep God first in our daily lives. God should always be first place in our lives. As we move toward Thanksgiving 2019 and the end of 2020, may we stay in a posture of joy, thanksgiving, peace and love. As God pours into us, we can pour into ourselves and others. May God bless us as we continue to place him in first place in our lives always. God bless you!

 

 

Published by Ada Orie

I am a Nigerian-American Christian woman based in Baltimore who writes about Christianity, dating, food, friendships and more. My goal is to provide a free and safe place where people can express themselves while learning from one another. Thank you for checking out my blog. I look forward to learning from you.

Leave a comment